Civilization

So the last 2 months I really have tried to remain upbeat and positive. It was nearly impossible sometimes (you can ask my mom) and other times it was the easiest thing in the world.

That being said…

I am free from the completely domineering world of Twee Riviere and the oppression that the rector is.

For now, that is all I will say on that matter, come talk to me in person and I will paint a much better picture!

Other than that I am now in Port Elizabeth for 3 days! So far I’ve gotten to see 4 different landscapes, go to an Organ Concert, see the world’s largest South African flag, the original lighthouse, the shark pier (no sharks yet), and a ton of built for tourist attractions! All of this has happened with my broken camera, so I took some mental pictures, and let me tell you, they turned out great!

I’ll be home soon, but I will enjoy and have good memories of South Africa!

Cheers,
Patrick

Leave a Reply

